Error message Entry Point Not Found

Comments and discussions about Adobe Photoshop
gfreeves
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2003 6:17 pm

Error message Entry Point Not Found

Postby gfreeves » Thu Mar 20, 2003 6:29 pm

Why do I get this error message? I put my PlugIns in separate folder and told Photoshop under preferences where to find them.
The error message says:
The procedure entry point DisposHandle could not be located in the dynamic link library PLUGIN. dll.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Sat Mar 22, 2003 11:02 pm

That means that one of the plugin needs a newer vesion of the plugin.dll file which is installed with Photoshop.

I never heard of a plugin that only works with the most recent version of Photoshop, but that could be the case here. Or are you already using Photoshop 7?


Return to “Photoshop”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests