Psp 9 cannot get it to take plugins or Dll

Comments and discussions about Paint Shop Pro from Corel and formerly JASC
Dixie
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:09 pm

Psp 9 cannot get it to take plugins or Dll

Postby Dixie » Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:17 pm

have Vista window, and had to do a recovery on it..The Psp9 was working fine until then, has some trouble first installing the dlls and the plugins..Had to finally copy and past the plugins and the dlls all six of them..
Now I have nothing I installed the dlls systems 22 and the plugins visman to the folder I made up in the psp 9.
Nothing but get this I did the same with the unlimited and it works fine ..So that is the only plugin that works..
Oh and I did the update too..
Any suggestions..?
Thanks Dixie

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Mon Jan 26, 2009 6:17 pm


Dixie
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:09 pm

Postby Dixie » Mon Jan 26, 2009 6:59 pm

OMG OMG you are so cool, I have worked on this for over two weeks.
I just tried what you told me to do which took about two seconds and it works..Thanks so much I was just about to throw this things out..
I do not like Vista window's any way..
I will be back to ask questions instead of getting stressed out for hours and not knowing what to do..
Thanks again..
Dixie :P

Dixie
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:09 pm

Postby Dixie » Mon Jan 26, 2009 7:12 pm

I forgot one more question..
Just in case I ever have to do a recovery again.
I just just the one Dll and put it in the Wow systems 64 thats it?
And then put the visman in the plug in folder thats it?
Or do I still put the six other dlls in the systems 22 too?
THanks again for all your help!
YOU ROCK!
Dixie

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Tue Jan 27, 2009 1:35 am

All 32bit DLLs need to go into the SysWOW64 folder, which is the case here for you. Under 64bit Vista the System32 folder is only meant for 64bit DLLs.

Dixie
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:09 pm

Postby Dixie » Tue Jan 27, 2009 4:34 am

Oh okay well it is working now so I am not going to mess with it any more..
What you told me to do did it ..Just hope I do not have to mess with it for a while..
Thanks again..
Dixie


Return to “Paint Shop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests