plugin installation problems

Comments and discussions about Paint Shop Pro from Corel and formerly JASC
Post Reply
HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

You can't use the plugins that are delivered with Photoshop Elements in Paint Shop Pro. Adobe has seen to it that it isn't possible.
Last edited by HaraldHeim on Sun Jul 11, 2004 9:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sherri

Post by Sherri »

But if you buy the Plug in Commander Pro you are able to use Adobe plugins. Because the Commander converts them?

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Some of the plugins from Photoshop 7 and CS work in Plugin Commander Pro, but not all. I don't know about the native plugins from Photoshop Elements, but it should be similar.

You can't convert the native Photoshop (Elements) plugins. Plugin Commander only converts the thousands of Filter Factory plugins that are freely available on the web.

TARL_FURY
Plugin Master
Plugin Master
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 10:10 pm
Location: I have gone beyond to seek the truth
Contact:

Post by TARL_FURY »

You can pick up a copy of Photoshop 6.0 fairly cheap these days, actually...since so many people out there seem to have contracted "terminal-upgrade FEVER".

I use PSP7 for most of my work, mostly due to speed, but also because certain plugins work better for me in PSP7 than they do in Photoshop. I'm always too busy to deal with work-arounds.

I basically only use Photoshop when I'm working with Layer Styles, which totally plow anything & everything I've ever seen for creative font-effects.
Image
repeat after me : "I will not hype craptacular software."

Post Reply