Page 1 of 1

Photoshop Plugins in Irfanview

Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 2:18 pm
by josepinto
Hi,

I am trying to apply Photoshop plugins in Irfanview not to the whole image but to a selection and it doesn't work.
I know how to select a part of the photo and how to apply plugins.
However, after selecting part of the photo and opening the plugin, the preview window displays the whole image and the plugin is applied to the whole image.
This problem does not occur with Irfanview's native plugins.

Thanks in advance,

José Pinto

Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 2:36 pm
by HaraldHeim
I guess IrfanView doesn't support applying Photoshop plugins to only a part of the image. I'll contact Irfan and ask him to support it for Photoshop plugins.

Thanks Harry

Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 2:41 pm
by Guest
HaraldHeim wrote:I guess IrfanView doesn't support applying Photoshop plugins to only a part of the image. I'll contact Irfan and ask him to support it for Photoshop plugins.


Thanks,

That would be so great if you could get him to update Irfanview :D

José Pinto

That would be something

Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 11:04 pm
by latinsnake
That would be something.
Keep us posted and let us know what they say. But I thought that it was the developers of the plug-ins that had to make the compatibility adjudments.

Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 10:38 am
by HaraldHeim
When I contacted him in March he wrote that he didn't have any time to do it, but would do it later. I'm not sure if he added it to the latest Version 3.97. Can anyone check?

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 9:08 am
by Hubbabub
HaraldHeim wrote:I'm not sure if he added it to the latest Version 3.97. Can anyone check?


Don't work in 3.97
the effect from a plugin get applied on the whole image.

Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 2:18 am
by staigerman
HaraldHeim wrote:When I contacted him in March he wrote that he didn't have any time to do it, but would do it later. I'm not sure if he added it to the latest Version 3.97. Can anyone check?


my understanding is that he didn't write the PS plugin interface himself. Someone else did and it would be at that person's discretion or on that person's timetable. I suppose.

Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 1:02 pm
by HaraldHeim
Yes, Irfan got the plugin host from someone else. But as I understand it, there he will just need to pass the coordinates for a rectangle to the plugin host to allow selective processing. But maybe it is more difficult...

Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 5:22 pm
by staigerman
HaraldHeim wrote:Yes, Irfan got the plugin host from someone else. But as I understand it, there he will just need to pass the coordinates for a rectangle to the plugin host to allow selective processing. But maybe it is more difficult...


Hallo Harald,

Do you happen to know who wrote the plugin host for Irfanview and how to contact him?

-Philip

Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 1:12 pm
by HaraldHeim
I recommended this guy to Irfan. I sent the conact info to you by email.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 5:19 pm
by T-D
Could you give me too the contact information for the guy who developed the plugin host?

Thanks in advance,

Thomas

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:51 pm
by HaraldHeim
I just sent you a private email.