Software or Plug-in for Apparel Design

Comments and discussions about 8bf plugins which can be use in various applications like Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro or Photo-Paint
anirtex
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie

Software or Plug-in for Apparel Design

Postby anirtex » Fri Jul 23, 2004 6:23 am

Hi,

I am a junior desinger for Laides apparel and current
needs additional software or plug-in as to generate pattern
(both knitted & woven), & to create sketches for
styles for the up coming Fall/Winter Collection 2005!

I am using Photoshop CS & Illustrator CS right now(as
asigned by the employer).

Could you folks please give me some direction for what kinds
of software or plug-in (better to be free) that suit
my needs!

I had searched the Web, however, those softwares or
far beyond our target in prices.

Please can somebody help?!

Best regards,

anirtex :)

-------------------------------------

ps. Sorry Mod if I'm posting in the wrong column since I'm a Newbie here! :oops:

Your Subject

Postby Guest » Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:48 pm

usaved

Your Subject

Postby usaved » Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:49 pm

mitchman
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User

Patterns and weaves

Postby mitchman » Sun Aug 01, 2004 4:13 pm

I did not know about Redfield...Ah, they are for Windows platform only. I do wish people would be a bit more specific and not assume an IBM world in the graphics industry...sigh. So what platform are you using?
You may want to check out Flaming Pear. They have a coule that may help like Knot, Wavey Colors, and Vibrant Patterns. Just an idea...

RSchlosser
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie

Postby RSchlosser » Mon Aug 02, 2004 1:39 am

Ah, I have attempted to follow the 'thread' of your inquiry and YOU haven't supplied the info needed to piece together the 'fabric' of your inquiry! :lol: