Plugins - not all of the filters show up

Comments and discussions about 8bf plugins which can be use in various applications like Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro or Photo-Paint
fruitful
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 10:09 pm
Contact:

Plugins - not all of the filters show up

Postby fruitful » Wed Jun 08, 2005 10:16 pm

Specifically about Visman Toolbox filter. I am using this in PSP 9.
When I try to use this filter, only about half of them show up in my drop down box. For instance - Visman Toolbox Grid does not show up. However, the 8bf file is there when I look in my windows explorer file.
As I said, all the filters are there but only some show up when I go to effects/vmtoolbox. I remember running into this problem once before and was told to change either the name or extension and it would show up.
I just can't remember exactly the procedure. Any help will be greatly appreciated. :D

Hubbabub
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2004 4:09 pm
Location: Sweden, Landskrona
Contact:

Postby Hubbabub » Thu Jun 09, 2005 10:09 am

Try to change the name of the files

example.
if the file is called Grid.8bf
rename it to VT-Grid.8bf


I had the same problem with some other plugins in PSP9
Read about it here
http://www.graphicsgalaxy.com/forums/th ... highlight=
Hubba hubba zoot zoot................ :)

~Sandy~
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 11:44 pm

Problem with Visman plugins in PSP 8

Postby ~Sandy~ » Wed Feb 08, 2006 11:47 pm

I joined just to say Thanks!! I couldn't figure out why only half of the Visman filters were showing up! This solved my problem!
Thanks a million!

jbeams
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 4:47 pm

WIll this work in PSP PRO 8

Postby jbeams » Mon Oct 02, 2006 3:21 pm

I have the same problem in this program?
jbeams


Return to “Photoshop-compatible Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests