Genuine Fractal, where is it?

Comments and discussions about 8bf plugins which can be use in various applications like Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro or Photo-Paint
Post Reply
greys4u
Plugin Expert
Plugin Expert
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 6:17 pm

Genuine Fractal, where is it?

Post by greys4u »

Question, I am using PE$, I am going nuts with the above, I installed it right where it said, restarted the computer, it still wont show up, any clues what is going on, I see that back in Nov this was brought up before but I didnt see an answer.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Are you using Photoshop or Photoshop Elements? The latest version of Genuine Fractals won't work in any other application.

Genuine Fractals is a file format plugins, which means that you have to go to File > Save As and select the Genuine Fractal format from the combo box where you have all the other formats (PSD, JPG, BMP etc.)

greys4u
Plugin Expert
Plugin Expert
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 6:17 pm

G F where is it

Post by greys4u »

I am using PE 4 (Photoshop Elements) I did try as File Save As but did not see it listed, I will try it again, okay, I do see it. When I bring up an image and do a save as, it wont do that, I get a program error. Also when I went to check what extensions were recognized, the .stn wasnt there.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

I guess you should contact OnOneSoftware. Sounds like a bug in the software or some kind of incompatibility.

greys4u
Plugin Expert
Plugin Expert
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 6:17 pm

GF

Post by greys4u »

Thats what I was thinking, that will be the next step. Hope its not a bug.

Dmitry
Plugin Expert
Plugin Expert
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 9:22 am
Contact:

Re: GF

Post by Dmitry »

Try to find "File->Automation Tools"
Software for Image Processing
www.imageskill.com

greys4u
Plugin Expert
Plugin Expert
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 6:17 pm

GF

Post by greys4u »

And then what?

greys4u
Plugin Expert
Plugin Expert
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 6:17 pm

GF

Post by greys4u »

In Photoshop Elements there is no File-Automation Tools, are you speaking of GF, if so where would it be, I cant even get the program to open

Dmitry
Plugin Expert
Plugin Expert
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 9:22 am
Contact:

Re: GF

Post by Dmitry »

greys4u wrote:In Photoshop Elements there is no File-Automation Tools, are you speaking of GF, if so where would it be, I cant even get the program to open
1.You can load demo program from http://www.ononesoftware.com
2. Setup program in Plug-ins-Automate catalog of PH elements
3. Set additional plug-ins catalog in menu "Edit->Preferences>Plug-ins&ScratchDisk"
4. reload Elements
5. In menu "File>Automation tools " you find GF.

Image[/img]
Software for Image Processing
www.imageskill.com

greys4u
Plugin Expert
Plugin Expert
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 6:17 pm

GF

Post by greys4u »

Thanks for the reply, after un/re installing a few times, I finally got it to be recognized, I dont know what happened but its there under AT and Im able to open the program now

Post Reply