v4 plugin greyed out in CS2

Comments and discussions about 8bf plugins which can be use in various applications like Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro or Photo-Paint
rgreene
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 5:10 am
Location: USA

v4 plugin greyed out in CS2

Postby rgreene » Fri Jun 23, 2006 5:56 am

I have a filter plugin (.8bf) that I created with v4.0.1 of Adobe's SDK and that works with PSP versions 5 through 8 as well as PhotoDeluxe 1.0.

In order to test its compatibility, I just downloaded the trial version of CS2 and copied it to the \Plug-Ins folder. I find that while its unique Category name shows up on the Filter menu, it's greyed out, so I can't run my plugin.

Any ideas why that might be?

Dmitry
Plugin Expert
Plugin Expert
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 9:22 am
Contact:

Re: v4 plugin greyed out in CS2

Postby Dmitry » Fri Jun 23, 2006 9:55 am

rgreene wrote:I have a filter plugin (.8bf) that I created with v4.0.1 of Adobe's SDK and that works with PSP versions 5 through 8 as well as PhotoDeluxe 1.0.

In order to test its compatibility, I just downloaded the trial version of CS2 and copied it to the \Plug-Ins folder. I find that while its unique Category name shows up on the Filter menu, it's greyed out, so I can't run my plugin.

Any ideas why that might be?



May be R-file contains wrong data?
Or you apply under unsupported format?

Where are many reasons for it.
Software for Image Processing
www.imageskill.com

rgreene
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 5:10 am
Location: USA

Re: v4 plugin greyed out in CS2

Postby rgreene » Fri Jun 23, 2006 5:08 pm

Dimitry,

Yes, changing the EnableInfo property from:
"in (RGBMode)"
to:
"in (PSHOP_ImageMode, RGBMode)"
was enough to get it to work in CS2 as well as PSP.

Thanks!


Return to “Photoshop-compatible Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests