Using and installing plug-ins/frames/filters/in elements3

Comments and discussions about 8bf plugins which can be use in various applications like Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro or Photo-Paint
moorz84
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 5:03 am
Location: USA

Using and installing plug-ins/frames/filters/in elements3

Postby moorz84 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 6:47 am

In photoshop elements 3 or any elements program...i finally understand that "actions" do not exist..and can be written in photoshop and used in elements...
applying frames for example in elements requires me to save the file in the previews/effects folder ....for elements 3.0 then go into the effects cache and delete anything in the folder before restarting elements 3.0
my question is? why do some work and some do not work...??? am i putting certain action/plug-ins/filters in the incorrect folder???
Does anyone know what i mean...and possibly give me a not technical version...heee sorry you know uncomplicated explaination???
thank you so very much...
mary

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Wed Jan 31, 2007 11:44 pm

Some Photoshop actions require features that are not available in Elements. That is why they don't work in Elements.


Return to “Photoshop-compatible Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests