Need PSP plugin to glimmer part of an image

Comments and discussions about 8bf plugins which can be use in various applications like Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro or Photo-Paint
xkey
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie

Need PSP plugin to glimmer part of an image

Postby xkey » Wed Feb 19, 2003 11:50 pm

i am loathing having to help her out by going to a gif animation program.
i would rather have a plugin that creates a series of frames just based on varying a color gradient slightly for a given polygonal shape and saving those into one gif image thus creating a "glimmering" effect.

i am not an artist by any means just a programmer/mathematician so I hope you gather the effect i am looking for.

she has this star of david with text inside it .. nice coloration to everything
BUT she wants the outer edge of the start to glimmer slightly [as if water was passing over the edge to change the color gradient slightly]

parts of the star of course are slightly different in color as well ...
(she has a color gradient in effect from point to point of the star)

any free plug-in for PSP that will give me that effect ?

[am NOT talking about a FIXED frame color-gradient effect either. basically she wants this thing to keep glimmering in real time... i could do a javascript for it on a webpage (but that would take me a couple days) and i probably would have the ENTIRE image "glimmering" unless i really did a lot of code and she does not want the text inside the star to glimmer only the edges ]

i really dont have the psp nor artistic expertise to do what she wants ERGO
looking for a plug-in/filter .. SOMETHING that will do this saving me massive time.

tia
c++ya,
xkey

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru

Postby HaraldHeim » Sun Feb 23, 2003 2:07 pm

I'm not sure who you are refering to with "her", but anyway I will try to make some suggestions: