Page 1 of 1

Color washer in photoshop batch mode.

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 6:25 pm
by fbaumann
Is there any way to use color washer in the batch mode without clicking the OK button for each picture? I'm correcting 16mm film captured to bit map files (wow 12000 files for a short flick but this is the way to greatly improve the old film. The video correction is lossey and this step avoids the compression loss.) I want to apply the same correction to the whole film and there is no way and no how that I want to keep clicking the ok button 12000 times.

Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 2:11 pm
by Harald Heim
Please hold down the CTRL key and click the OK button. That will set ColorWasher to Cloak Mode. Please read the manual for more information.

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 12:44 am
by Photofix
Hi Harald,
Would it be possible to write an action to do this?
Set it up first and then run it?
Interesting question here
Photofix

Still stuck

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 2:20 am
by Guest
Holding down the control key doesn't work. I still have to process the pic seperately. I got no idea on how to batch process thousands of pics. It seems any filter that needs an ok will not automate. I have found that adjustment layers will automate, but that cannot be done with color washer as I cannot apply it to a layer.
Fred

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2005 10:36 am
by HaraldHeim
Please read here for detailed instructions on how to batch process images with ColorWasher:
http://thepluginsite.com/products/photo ... akmode.htm

Batch Masking

Posted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 4:59 pm
by Dan Freed
On a related topic I am looking for the ability to create a masking template that I can apply via a batch process to delete image graphics from specific areas on multiple images.

Any suggestions on an appropirate plugin that would allow me to use the batch processing functions of Photoshop?

Dan