Focalblade 1.03 Problem

FocalBlade specific discussions
swandy
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 8:10 pm
Location: Staten Island, NYC, NY

Focalblade 1.03 Problem

Postby swandy » Mon Aug 09, 2004 8:16 pm

I was applying Focalblade (through PSCS) to some pictures that I took at a concert. I applied Auto Levels, then Focalblade and then saved. (I was not paying close attention to what the images looked like after FB as they were just for a rememberance, not to be printed out.) When I went back to look at the images many (read about 40%) had faint white lines running down the middle - like what the display window within FB looks like to divide the image.
Any suggestions what caused this and how to avoid it in the future?
Mode was "Selective Sharpen Pro" and only made changes in the Auto Sharpen/Surface/Details to Medium settings.
Thanks,
Steve

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Tue Aug 10, 2004 2:57 pm

Please deactivate Split View before applying Focalblade. Normally that should not cause the problem either. Only holding down the CTRL key while pressing OK should cause it.

swandy
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 8:10 pm
Location: Staten Island, NYC, NY

Postby swandy » Tue Aug 10, 2004 8:26 pm

Thanks for the info.
That business with the CTRL key maybe what caused it as I was doing a large batch of pics from the concert and was using PSCS keyboard shortcuts to run the filter (CTRL + F) and then close the files (CTRL + W).


Return to “FocalBlade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests