Bought Focal Blade- changed ISP's& Email Need D/L Not tr

FocalBlade specific discussions
otter1
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 5:43 am
Location: Wisconsin

Bought Focal Blade- changed ISP's& Email Need D/L Not tr

Postby otter1 » Sun Sep 18, 2005 6:12 am

How do I prove that I bought Focal Blade if I can't find the reciept? Because of system failure, I have done a re- install of Widows XP and lost all of my plugins. Some companys aren't fair. For instance: Fixer Labs. they will actually refuse to give you a keygen,- (which changes a trial version into a registered) if you ask too often! I also had the same problem with Focus Magic. but they may have changed this policy.

I sure would like a reload of Focal Blade!

otter1

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Sun Sep 18, 2005 11:36 am

I heard from other companies, too, that refuse to give you registration information or a download location after you lost a product. Doing that is a very bad policy, because it means making customers angry, which may keep them from buying updates or other products in future.

Please contact us at http://thepluginsite.com/about/contact.htm and send us your full name, the email address that you used when ordering and other order details that you still have (order date, postal address etc.).

otter1
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 5:43 am
Location: Wisconsin

Keygens, Serials, Passwords, Usernames drive me NUTTS!!!!!

Postby otter1 » Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:30 am

Hi Everyone:

Does anyone have a method of saving all their passwords, serials, all the above mentioned stuff? I have been writing them in a log book. The problem is, it's so full, that it takes a long time to find the data. I also have reciepts stowed away in a drawer all mixed up. Is it just me?

I have a question: Is the unlock code for Focal Blade temporary or what?

I really wish that when I bought a plug-in, that I would recieve a hard copy. Just like when I buy antivirus. I think this would be a plus. Do you see any negatives with this Harald? Other than added cost.

Fortunately, I have found Focal Blade to be less paranoid than many of the other Plug-in sites when it comes to sending replacements.

BTW: Fixer Labs was extremely helpful when I needed a replacement key. I metioned in my earlier post that they were not responding to my Emails. It turned out that they were responding. I just wasn't getting my Emails to them through some error on my configurations.

I can't get high speed internet. I have a mile long driveway. The phone lines are burried alongside, possibly underneath. Since the 60's! So I have really bad dial-up.

Getting a craving for some Pringles Potato chips.....

Hornet, (Larry)

BTW: Thanks Harald!

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Oct 21, 2005 12:21 pm

Only the download URL that you get is temporary. So it is a good idea to do a backup everything. Unfortunately a lot of people don't do that and loose all their data in a computer crash. That's when we need to resupply it.

Blaine91555

Postby Blaine91555 » Tue Nov 08, 2005 11:15 pm

A note about Focus Magic - They will cough up the activation code, but it takes a very agressive e-mail to get a response.

otter1
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 5:43 am
Location: Wisconsin

I can't get the last D/L request for Focal Blade to work.

Postby otter1 » Mon Nov 21, 2005 2:24 pm

Hello.
I've been using Focal Blade for a couple of years. Until last summer when I fried my MOBO. I lost the software for Resize Magic, Fixer Bundle, Focal Blade and Focus Magic. I also have Genuine Fractals, Intellihance Pro, Pixel Smart Scale and one other plug-in which I can't remember the name of. The last 3 are on disc. Not much problem to install.

I requested another D/L of Focal Blade on Oct 20th 05. I was unsuccsessfull at getting the registration code to take. Most likely I assume it was due to trying to get my ISDN working. I had 2 ISP's working at the same time. core.com was my ISDN provider and nethere.net was the dialup slow speed provider. I decided to give up on the ISDN service. There is a new high speed tower in my area. I'm quite sure that I'm close enough.

I can't remember if this is the proper forum index to ask these questions. My appologies if I'm cluttering this up with wrong post. Harald, could I get another try at D/L Focal Blade? I sure miss it!

Another Plug-In I have been trying to install is Fixer Bundle. They have been most accomadating. Even sent me a hard copy! Twice! The first disc was stolen in the mail. So they sent me another! But the same old problem. The serial code won't work. Maybe I confused the 0's with theO's

Otter :(

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Mon Nov 21, 2005 2:48 pm

I would appreciate if you send such download requests directly to me and not post them on the Forum. Thanks.


Return to “FocalBlade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests