Focal blade and PS elements 3

FocalBlade specific discussions
Fade2blk
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 3:17 pm

Focal blade and PS elements 3

Postby Fade2blk » Thu Oct 13, 2005 3:20 pm

I was wondering if Focal blade supported 16 bit files in elements. I know it does in cs and cs2. Any help would be great. Thanks!

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Oct 13, 2005 3:41 pm

Sure, it does.

Fade2blk
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 3:17 pm

Postby Fade2blk » Thu Oct 13, 2005 5:53 pm

Thanks for the quich response. Harald are you the creator of focal blade?
If so, I really like your product and will be picking up other plug ins in the near future. I ask a question days ago at Fred Miranda's place with no response. Software with no support isn't worth much. Thanks for your help in any case. :D

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:38 pm

Yes, I created FocalBlade. If you find any problem or wouldl ike somethng improved, please let me know.

ColinBanfield
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:22 am

Postby ColinBanfield » Sat Oct 15, 2005 11:03 pm

HaraldHeim wrote:Sure, it does.


I wish the same could be said for Paint Shop Pro X, which otherwise has much more 16-bit support than Elements but doesn't allow plugins to work on 16-bit/channel files. Grrr! I hope that either Corel fixes this soon or someone comes up with a workaround.

Colin


Return to “FocalBlade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests