FocalBlade Mac OSX crashes PS CS3 with very large images?

FocalBlade specific discussions
mammolo
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 6:07 pm

FocalBlade Mac OSX crashes PS CS3 with very large images?

Postby mammolo » Sat Oct 27, 2007 6:17 pm

I just installed Focalblade 1.0 on my 2GB memory MacBook Pro. It crashes Photoshop CS 3 when I launch it on very large images (1.6GB). I am running Mac OS X 10.4.10. I know I am stressing the whole system but I am using other plugins slowly but safely without having them kill the parent app.

Has anybody seen this behavior as well?

Cheers!

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Sat Oct 27, 2007 7:12 pm

FocalBlade was designed for large images, but not images that are as huge as 1.6 GB. You could try to change the Memory Usage setting in Photoshop to make FocalBlade work with 1.6 GB images. Or maybe FocalBlade would work on 1.6 GB images if you had 4GB RAM or more installed.

mammolo
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 6:07 pm

Postby mammolo » Sat Oct 27, 2007 7:42 pm

HaraldHeim wrote:FocalBlade was designed for large images, but not images that are as huge as 1.6 GB. You could try to change the Memory Usage setting in Photoshop to make FocalBlade work with 1.6 GB images. Or maybe FocalBlade would work on 1.6 GB images if you had 4GB RAM or more installed.


I understand. When I get a chance I will try it on a 4GB memory system. Thanks for your quick reply.

Cheers!


Return to “FocalBlade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests