Focal Blade issue with CS5 64 bit and Win 7 64 bit

FocalBlade specific discussions
Gianluke
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 3:10 am

Focal Blade issue with CS5 64 bit and Win 7 64 bit

Postby Gianluke » Sat Sep 18, 2010 2:36 pm

Hi Harald.

I'm trying new x64 plugins demo..I installed Focal Blade but I can't see the preview image after I opened the plugin in CS5. There is white image in the preview.

And then how can I avoid to open always Welcome windows?

Gianluke
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 3:10 am

Postby Gianluke » Sat Sep 18, 2010 2:46 pm

I solved first one issue. About welcome window?

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3331
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:31 pm

Actually the welcome window should only be displayed the first time you run FocalBlade. If you are not using the lastest verison 2.01 of FocalBlade, please update to it. If you already did, a folder must have been write-protected accidentally.

Please make sure that the following folder is not write-protected:

Under Windows 2000/XP:
c:\Documents and Settings\<user>\Application Data\ThePluginSite\FocalBlade\

Under Windows Vista/7: c:\Users\<user>\AppData\Roaming\ThePluginSite\FocalBlade\


Please post such request in the right forum, in this case the FocalBlade forum, otherwise it can happen that they are overlooked.


Return to “FocalBlade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests