Saved presets not working?

FocalBlade specific discussions
HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Re: Saved presets not working?

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:53 am

When applying your preset I get a result whose effect intensity is between Image 2 and 3. As I do not know your original Settings (Image 2) I do not know which settings were not saved correctly in the preset. Or were none of your settings saved in the preset at all?

When doing the same experiment here, I get the same results from applying the effect and reapplying the same effect from a saved preset.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Re: Saved presets not working?

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Sep 19, 2014 11:00 am

Wait... I just noticed that image 1 is identical to image 3. So this means that no effect at all was applied when you used the preset. The only way to achieve that is by accidentally clicking Cancel instead of OK on the FocalBlade Dialog, by accidentally using the Undo function after applying FocalBlade or by setting the sharpening values to zero in FocalBlade.


Return to “FocalBlade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest