FocalBlade

FocalBlade specific discussions
Quentin
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 11:58 am
Location: UK
Contact:

FocalBlade

Postby Quentin » Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:09 pm

Harald,

Ahh, tracked you down to your lair :)

I don't have much to say about FocalBlade, except to praise it. There are a few minor improvementts I'd like to see implimented:

- better memory management, so that I can sharpen larger files. I know this is something you are working on.

- optionally bigger preview screen. My 22" monitor is set to 1600 x 1200 resolution, (silly, I know, because I am often squinting to read text on-screen). This is not that important.

- Maybe settings based on final output size?

I particularly like the way focalBlade can be set to avoid sharpening surfaces.

In any event, I use focal blade now in place of Nik Sharpener. I occasionaly use my own actions to achieve a particular effect.

Nice work

Quentin

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3325
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Oct 03, 2003 3:36 pm

Quentin, thanks for your comments. I'm still working or will be working on the three suggestions you mentioned. Similar suggestions were made by several other people.


Return to “FocalBlade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests