FocalBlade and Photoshop CS

FocalBlade specific discussions
Post Reply
HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Re: FocalBlade and Photoshop CS

Post by HaraldHeim »

1. Does CS offer any of the functionality/ease of use vs. FocalBlade - i.e., will I still need FocalBlade with CS?
The Unsharpen Mask filter hasn't changed from Photoshop 7 to CS, so FocalBlade is still as releveant as before.

2. Will the current version work with CS without an update?
Yes, it works. The only problems is that the preview isn't shown correctly when applying FocalBlade on 16bit layers in CS, because Photoshop 7 didn't support any 16bit layers. Most people apply FocalBlade on 8bit images withut layers, so most people won't even recognize this problem.

I'll release Version 1.01 of FocalBlade tomorrow. I will try to fix that problem. If I didn't manage to do that it there will be 1.01b update soon which will fix it.

I'd also love to hear anyone's thoughts on ColorWasher and CS.
Well, there is no problem with ColorWasher in CS as far as I know. Photoshop CS also doesn't have any new color correction stuff added (apart from the RAW plugin which is a different story).

Guest

Post by Guest »

Hi Harald -

I went ahead and ordered FocalBlade to start - just waiting for my email with instructions on where to download.

Thanks for your quick reply - your product looks fantastic!

Jim

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Jim, you should have received your download instructions by now.

By the way, in Version 1.01 I already fixed the problem with Photoshop CS which I mentioned above.

John Ferguson
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 10:58 pm

CS and Colorwasher 16 bit?

Post by John Ferguson »

Will Colorwasher work on 16 bit pictures in CS?

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

The next version of ColorWasher will work on 16bit images.

StPaulieBoy

FocalBlade 16-bit?

Post by StPaulieBoy »

Will FocalBlade work on 16-bit images is PS CS?

Thanks,
Paul

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

FocalBlade works on 16bit images since it was first released. For using FocalBlade on 16bit images in Photoshop CS, you need at least Version 1.01 of FocalBlade.

Post Reply