Page 1 of 1

"Unexpected Error. Could not load resource ."

Posted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 9:11 pm
by mrkaki
"Unexpected Error. Could not load resource ."

That's what I get when I try to install lite.
How to fix this?

I downloaded it from alot other sites twice each site and the same problem every time pops up.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 5:01 pm
by HaraldHeim
This problems seems to occur with Windows XP SP2. At the moment I don't think you can fix it yourself. We will try to fix it and make a new download available. We will probably have to use another installation program.

I will post a message here as soon as the fixed download is available...

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 12:27 am
by mjucker
Do you have an idea, when this could happen?

I know I am not very patient, but I really would like to be able to use plugincommander on the new pc.

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:53 pm
by HaraldHeim
Sorry, I have no idea. I was not able to reproduce the problem here. I think it has to do with the installation program, which is a bit old.

A new installation should be ready in a few days.

Posted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 3:15 pm
by HaraldHeim
I just created a new setup for Plugin Commander. I sent it for testing to a few people. If there is no problem, I will make it available for download soon.

If anyone wants to test it, too, please let me know.

Testing...1,2,3

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2006 3:50 pm
by rudiklein
Harald,

I´ll be pleased to test it. I have the same problem on 2 different systems.

rudi.klein@ision.nl

Rudi