Page 1 of 1

Photoshop (saved Plugins) 32bit & 64 bit

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:38 pm
by kundabungkid
Can I select all Plugins from different versions of Photoshop, (CS3-CS5), and have them available with Plugin Commander. I am using Vista 32/64 bit on a PC Ta kk :D

Re: Photoshop (saved Plugins) 32bit & 64 bit

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 10:10 pm
by HaraldHeim
What exactly do you mean with "select"? You can navigate to a certain folder with Plugin Commander and display the plugins within that folder and its sub folders.

Re: Photoshop (saved Plugins) 32bit & 64 bit

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 10:24 pm
by kundabungkid
Harold, From my interpretation, Commander allows you to use any PI you have in your PS filters folder without filling up the filters folder. As I have three versions CS3-CS5 of Photoshop the earlier versions of some PI 's are available on the earlier versions of PS only.
If I make all PI's selectable (Singularly to use) in Commander, what does commander do. Does it show all versions of all PI's or just the latest version?. Maybe I am thinking about commander wrongly.
I was under the impression that if I wanted to use a PI that I have, (loaded on my PC) that I could use that PI whilst in PS. Some of my Plugins are Stand alone also. Is my assumption correct? Thank you for taking time to reply. I have used some of your filters over the years of using PS. Chow, Ian Dodd aka kundabungkid. (www.kundabungkid.com)

Re: Photoshop (saved Plugins) 32bit & 64 bit

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 12:46 am
by kundabungkid
Harry, Sorry about not being explicit. What I was asking is can I access my plugins (through commander) whilst using PS as if they were in the Filters menu in PS. Hope this is clearer. Chow, kk

Re: Photoshop (saved Plugins) 32bit & 64 bit

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 12:57 pm
by HaraldHeim
See my answer at
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=5367