free filter plugins on mac

Comments and discussions about Harry's Filters
terryd
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 4:19 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

free filter plugins on mac

Postby terryd » Tue Jan 03, 2006 2:41 am

trying to load free filters(harrys) into plugin folder of photoshop but when i restart photoshop no sign of filters.
I have MAC g5 with PSCS2 can someone help.javascript:emoticon(':(')

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3331
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Wed Jan 11, 2006 4:55 pm

Harry's Filters for Mac currently only work under OS Classic with Photoshop 7 or earlier.

toby
Plugin Master
Plugin Master
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 11:42 am
Location: Toronto, Canada
Contact:

solution is FilterFoundry?

Postby toby » Mon Mar 06, 2006 5:49 am

If I am not mistaken, can't FilterFoundry load the settings from these Filter Factory plugins (running under OS X)? If not, it should be able to!! :)

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3331
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Mon Mar 06, 2006 5:20 pm

I never tried it. If anyone knows, please let me know.

I plan to use Filter Foundry anyway to convert Harry's Filters for MacOS X. Hopefully I will have some time later this year.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3331
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Wed Mar 22, 2006 3:39 pm

I just made some tests. Harry's Filters for MacOS 9 can be used in MacOS X with the help of FilterFoundry.

What you have to do is to

1. Download Harry's Filters 1.0 for Mac and unstuff it.

2. Download FilterFoundry for Mac from http://www.telegraphics.com.au/sw/ and install it into Photoshop or any other application that supports Photoshop plugins.

3. On the FilterFoundry dilaog press the Load button and choose one of the plugins from Harry's Filters.

Now you can use the sliders to adjust the effect and press OK to apply it. Unfortunately the slider names are not displayed.


Return to “Harry's Filters”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests