Home  ||  Products | Download | Order  ||  Resources | Reviews | Forum | News | Gallery  ||  About


can't access photoshop

Comments and discussions about plugins that can used in Premiere, After Effects, Illustrator, CorelDraw and other applications

can't access photoshop

Postby shu miller » Thu Feb 24, 2011 12:03 am

i have just downloaded 2 of topaz labs plugins making the total plugins i own from topaz 5.
however, now i am unable to access my photoshop software......when i open open PS, the blue boxes run until "installing plugins" comes up and then PS stops. i have to shut down my computer and restart in order to use other computer applications. since i can't get into PS, is there something i can do to correct the problem. i have contacted topaz labs for help but have not gotten a response.

thanks for any help i may receive from this site!

shu miller
shu miller
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:49 pm

Re: can't access photoshop

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Feb 24, 2011 2:18 pm

Try to locate the Topaz plugins (.8bf files) in the Plug-Ins sub folder of the Photoshop folder and delete them. Then see if Photoshop runs now. You could then try to run the installer of the plugins again.

As far as I know most Topaz plugins are actually standalone programs that are executed by a plugin. So alternatively you could run these standalones directly, e.g. from the Start menu, and open your image with them.
HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
 
Posts: 3150
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site

Re: can't access photoshop

Postby shu miller » Thu Feb 24, 2011 2:43 pm

thank you. you have been very helpful! i will give it a try! shu
shu miller
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:49 pm


Return to Other Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests