Using Commander Lite PI to gather all previously loaded PI's

Comments and discussions about Plugin Commander
kundabungkid
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:02 pm

Using Commander Lite PI to gather all previously loaded PI's

Postby kundabungkid » Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:32 pm

Hi folks, I am a new member to the site. My question is, over a period of years, I have purchased Plugins that I have downloaded to different versions of PS. Can I make all these PI's available to be used via Commander lite and or do I need to use Pro. if this is at all possible? Any assistance will be most appreciated. I have CS3 up to CS5, all with some individual PI's on each version. I am using windows Vista 64 bit but have separated 32 bit programs from 64 bit software. eg(86)*..
Many thanks, kk 8)

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Re: Using Commander Lite PI to gather all previously loaded

Postby HaraldHeim » Sun Dec 11, 2011 10:13 pm

You need Plugin Commander Pro to run all Photoshop plugins and use them to process images. The Light version only supports Photoshop plugins of the FilterFactory-type. Plugin Commander Pro can only run 32-bit plugins, but also all other functions also work with 64-bit plugins.

kundabungkid
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:02 pm

Re: Using Commander Lite PI to gather all previously loaded

Postby kundabungkid » Mon Dec 12, 2011 12:51 am

Like the idea behind Commander. Can you explain how in (Pro) I can use one of my plugins whilst in PS. Can Commander be accessed directly without leaving PS. (eg like a normal plugin. can I place a directory to commander in the Filters Folder?)
chow, kk

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Re: Using Commander Lite PI to gather all previously loaded

Postby HaraldHeim » Mon Dec 12, 2011 12:56 pm

Plugin Commander does not contain a plugin that runs it from Photoshop, lets it process the image and return the image to Photoshop. Plugin Commander is a standalone application, so you need to open and save images in Plugin Commander itself.


Return to “Plugin Commander”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests