PhotoWiz and Photoshop CS 2

General discussions ColorWasher, FocalBlade, LightMachine, B/W Styler and ContrastMaster
HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3361
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Tue May 17, 2005 10:25 am

I tried to think about what has been causing your problem, but I didn't come up with anything useful. It could be that FocalBlade hangs up when it tries to display a preview of the 16bit image, but it could also be something else. As you are the only that reported this problem, it has to do something with your system and that CS2 does something differently than CS. Also, if I can't reproduce a problem on my computer, it is very hard to find its cause.

Can you try to run FocalBlade on a 16bit greyscale image? Do you have another computer where you can install CS2 and FocalBlade and see if it works?

rob_adams

Update

Postby rob_adams » Thu May 19, 2005 3:04 am

Installed on my laptop, it works in 16 bit mode.

Laptop is XP home, SP2 1Gb ram

Desktop where things still won't work
XP Pro, SP2, 4Gb Ram - dual opteron system.

Will reinstall CS2 tomorrow to see if a component somehow didn't go in correctly.

Rob

rob_adams

re-installed, still doesn't work

Postby rob_adams » Sat May 21, 2005 1:49 pm

Re-installed CS2 - still hanging on opening focalblade with 16 bit images.

Works fine on 8 bit.

I'm sure it is something with my machine, as it works fine on my LT with similar images and cs2.

Maybe someone else with a dual opteron system will stumble across this and suggest something.

Rob

foosp
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 5:58 am
Location: Singapore

Photoshop CS2 installed

Postby foosp » Sat May 21, 2005 7:10 pm

I just installed Photoshop CS2. I re-installed the Photowiz plug-ins. Everything works fine, including FocalBlade. I am running 65-75% memory usage by Photoshop and no issues. FocalBlade runs on 240MB files with no problems and I have tried with about 10 files so far. None have experienced any lockups.

By the way, all my plug-ins have been installed in a differnet folder and I have modified the CS2 preferences to point to this new folder.

I also can offer no observations. I am running XP Pro with SP2. The OS is up to date with all patches. Looks like we ought to blame Bill...
Thanks & Regards
Suan Pin Foo

batcat

PS CS2 and Focal Blade

Postby batcat » Fri Jun 03, 2005 2:59 am


HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3361
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Jun 03, 2005 8:15 am


rob_adams

Eureka!!!

Postby rob_adams » Fri Jun 03, 2005 1:20 pm


HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3361
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Jun 03, 2005 2:38 pm



Return to “PhotoWiz General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests