Help

Comments and discussions about Harry's Filters
dekchris
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 2:39 am
Location: Kent. England

Help

Postby dekchris » Thu Nov 10, 2005 2:52 am

:roll:Am I stupid or what? I have downloaded Harrys Filters into the filter folder as a sub-folder of plug-ins within Photoshop CS2. I can't locate them from within Photoshop. I can look at the folder in explore to make sure it is where I think it should be, but I can't use them. I have the same problem with frames and actions. I'm sure there must be an easy answer but it's driving me mad.
Please, can anyone help.
PS I did unzip first.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Nov 10, 2005 1:36 pm

The file HarrysFilters3.8bf needs to be in the Plug-Ins sub folder of the Photoshop folder. After your restarted Photoshop, you will find Harry's Filters on the "Filter > The Plugin Site" menu.

The edges and frames from our web site need to be opened directly in Photoshop. For instructions see http://thepluginsite.com/knowhow/tutori ... yingps.htm or the double click the Readme.htm file that is included in the package.

Guest

Postby Guest » Thu Nov 10, 2005 2:54 pm

I really am missing something here. I downloaded Harrys Filters to my computer, unzip to my computer then drag/drop the complete folder into Photoshop Plug-ins and then into Filters along side 2 other filters that I have downloaded. The other 2 filters, that I downloaded, show up at the bottom of the filter drop down menu in the Photoshop workspace but Harrys Filters do not. I have tried putting them into the Photoshop only folder under plug-ins....Filters but still they do not show. I restarted my computer to find no change. I really am missing something here. Please help

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Nov 10, 2005 3:26 pm

After unzipping you need to double click HarrysFilters3.exe to run the installation program. Just moving the installation program to your plugins folder doesn't work.

Photoshop plugins have the file extention .8bf and not .exe.

Guest

Postby Guest » Thu Nov 10, 2005 3:32 pm

I'm sorry that I missed that bit out but I did dble click and chose Photoshop...Plug-ins...Filters. They were loaded ok I can even read the help file within the folder. I am at a loss

Guest

Postby Guest » Thu Nov 10, 2005 3:45 pm

within the downloaded file which I put in Photosh'p....plug-ins...Filters....Harrys Filters is a folder named Presets. Should I dble click this and if so do I make another sub folder as I am not sure if I will be able to put the individual files back into the same folder

Guest

Postby Guest » Thu Nov 10, 2005 8:06 pm

It's sorted. I have no idea what the problem was, I deleted the filters and re-installed again as before and in the same place with no problem at all. I am very pleased and somewhat confused.
They are great. Praises to Harrys Filters

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Nov 10, 2005 11:28 pm

Photoshop sometimes behaves strangely when plugins are concerned. Glad to hear they work now.


Return to “Harry's Filters”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest