Redfield Plugins and Vista ?

Comments and discussions about 8bf plugins which can be use in various applications like Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro or Photo-Paint
Misty
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:41 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Redfield Plugins and Vista ?

Postby Misty » Mon Sep 08, 2008 8:26 pm

Does anyone know how to get the Redfield Plugins to work in Vista? I have gotten most of my other plugins to work, but I seem to have no luck with this one. I miss my Jama... :(

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3258
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Mon Sep 08, 2008 11:22 pm

Have you asked the developer about the problem?

Misty
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:41 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Misty » Tue Sep 09, 2008 7:22 pm

Yes I have and he says their plugins work fine with Vista...

And yet...

My computer tells me that the program has installed wrong and suggest I install it using the recommended settings for the OS. All my other plugins are loaded fine. I am only having problems with Redfield Plugins. I have even went back to the site re-downloaded the plugins and they will not work either.

Thanks for any help you can give.
Misty

Misty
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:41 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Misty » Tue Sep 09, 2008 8:54 pm

Never mind...I figured out what went wrong. :D thx anyways....

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3258
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Tue Sep 09, 2008 10:37 pm

What went wrong?

Misty
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:41 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Misty » Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:08 pm

In Windows XP when you open the installer for Redfield you could let the plug in make its own folder in Program Files...In Vista you have to make sure that it goes straight into your plug-in folder...It will not work other wise... :wink:

bratnga
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:47 pm
Contact:

Plugins and Vista

Postby bratnga » Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:51 pm

Misty wrote:In Windows XP when you open the installer for Redfield you could let the plug in make its own folder in Program Files...In Vista you have to make sure that it goes straight into your plug-in folder...It will not work other wise... :wink:


can someone help me get my plugins to work in PSP X2 with Vista, please?
Thanks
Brat

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3258
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Sat Sep 20, 2008 5:04 pm

What exactly is your problem?

bratnga
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:47 pm
Contact:

Postby bratnga » Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:40 pm

HaraldHeim wrote:What exactly is your problem?

when I try to use them I get a pop up saying something about 8bf?
I do not know what that is
Thanks

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3258
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Sun Sep 21, 2008 4:21 pm



Return to “Photoshop-compatible Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests