Dreamsuite (Autofx)

Comments and discussions about Adobe Photoshop
jeyjey
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:33 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Dreamsuite (Autofx)

Postby jeyjey » Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:39 pm

Dreamsuite is an eccellent amazing graphic plugin. When I installed it I noticed that the button are empty. You must remember that the first button is the "FILE" button because the is notin written over it. Can you imagine what could be the cause? Thanks.
Morti cristi ... spenti lumi.

plugsnpixels
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 11:02 pm
Location: LA area
Contact:

Postby plugsnpixels » Tue Oct 28, 2008 3:31 am

Can you tell us more about your computer (ie, operating system, and amount of RAM especially)?

Also, do you have the latest version of Dreamsuite? Auto FX quietly updated most of their products in fall 2007.

Have you tried running the standalone version (as opposed to the plug-in)?
Free digital imaging ezine (and discounted plug-ins!)
www.plugsandpixels.com

jeyjey
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:33 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

[SOLVED]

Postby jeyjey » Tue Oct 28, 2008 9:54 am

There is a exe in the Dreamsuite program root called fontchoose.exe. Running that exe we can rebuild the ttf pointing. Thanks.
Morti cristi ... spenti lumi.

plugsnpixels
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 11:02 pm
Location: LA area
Contact:

Postby plugsnpixels » Tue Oct 28, 2008 5:07 pm

That's right, Auto FX apps use their own fonts. Very good detective work!
Free digital imaging ezine (and discounted plug-ins!)

www.plugsandpixels.com


Return to “Photoshop”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests