[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 594: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 650: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1110: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1110: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1110: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5277: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5277: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5277: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
The Plugin Site • Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory
Page 1 of 1

Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 7:07 pm
by katiebuglove
Every time I open an image in PSP X, promote to background layer, and try to apply a filter, the link in the Effects menu is greyed out. I have to go into File Locations, delete the location and re-add it. Then I can use my plugins unti I close PSP. When I reopen the program I have to do this all over again.

I read another post about increasing the color depth to 16 bits and that is not my problem.

Any help at all is appreciated!

PSP X
Windows 7

Re: Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:59 pm
by HaraldHeim
A plugin item on the menu is only greyed out if it does not support the current image type. Many plugins only support RGB images with 8 bit per channel. So if you opened a grayscaled or 256 color image, convert it to RGB. If it is 16 bit per channel, decrease it to 8 bit per channel.

Some plugins also do not support image with floating selection, on a layer, with fixed transparency or other kind of things. So you can also try Layers > Merge > Merge All (Flatten) in PSP.

Re: Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 5:41 pm
by katiebuglove
I can increase/decrease colors, merge, flatten, doesn't matter. I still have to go into File Locations, delete the current path to my plugins, re-add the same path that I just deleted and then, and only then can I access my plugins.

I'm pretty sure it's not a matter ofr image type, etc.

Re: Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:48 pm
by HaraldHeim
Sorry, never heard about such a problem. So PSP is deactivating the plugin menu items when it is started. Maybe it has something to do with startup settings. You should also try to change some plugin settings in Preferences.

Re: Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:30 pm
by katiebuglove
I have fiddled with the settings in Preferences but didn't hit on anything.

I downloaded X3 trial last night and have had no problems with plugins so I'll probably purchase that. But kind of weird, Greg's Pool Shadow will not work. Of the dozens and dozens of plugins that I have, that's the only one that won't...funny, quirky machine!

Re: Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 4:42 am
by HaraldHeim
Concerning making Pool Shadow work see here
http://www.thepluginsite.com/products/p ... kework.htm

You can also run Pool Shadow by loading it from the FilterMeister plugin (www.filtermeister.com)

Re: Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:38 pm
by SheriLynn
I'm having this problem, too. My plugins worked fine up until a few days ago. Now, they are greyed out (nothing to do with color settings) and the only way I can get them useable is to add a 'fake' directory to the plugin file locations. When I close PSP and come back later, the plugins are greyed out again. I have to delete that 'fake' directory...and so on, and so on and so on.

Any help at all is appreciated.

Re: Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:01 pm
by HaraldHeim
What PSP version do you use?

Re: Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:06 pm
by SheriLynn
x10. I also have 1003 patch installed, which I thought was supposed to fix this.

Re: Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Sun Apr 09, 2017 6:09 pm
by SheriLynn
Any ideas on this?

Re: Have to Keep Renaming Plugin Directory

Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 5:20 pm
by HaraldHeim
Sorry, no idea. You should try a newer version of PSP and see if it works better there.