Photoshop Plugins in Irfanview

Comments and discussions about other graphics tools
Post Reply
HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3362
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

I guess IrfanView doesn't support applying Photoshop plugins to only a part of the image. I'll contact Irfan and ask him to support it for Photoshop plugins.

Guest

Thanks Harry

Post by Guest »

HaraldHeim wrote:I guess IrfanView doesn't support applying Photoshop plugins to only a part of the image. I'll contact Irfan and ask him to support it for Photoshop plugins.
Thanks,

That would be so great if you could get him to update Irfanview :D

José Pinto

latinsnake
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:57 pm

That would be something

Post by latinsnake »

That would be something.
Keep us posted and let us know what they say. But I thought that it was the developers of the plug-ins that had to make the compatibility adjudments.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3362
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

When I contacted him in March he wrote that he didn't have any time to do it, but would do it later. I'm not sure if he added it to the latest Version 3.97. Can anyone check?

Hubbabub
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2004 4:09 pm
Location: Sweden, Landskrona
Contact:

Post by Hubbabub »

HaraldHeim wrote:I'm not sure if he added it to the latest Version 3.97. Can anyone check?
Don't work in 3.97
the effect from a plugin get applied on the whole image.
Hubba hubba zoot zoot................ :)

staigerman
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:36 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Post by staigerman »

HaraldHeim wrote:When I contacted him in March he wrote that he didn't have any time to do it, but would do it later. I'm not sure if he added it to the latest Version 3.97. Can anyone check?
my understanding is that he didn't write the PS plugin interface himself. Someone else did and it would be at that person's discretion or on that person's timetable. I suppose.
just u)ndo it

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3362
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Yes, Irfan got the plugin host from someone else. But as I understand it, there he will just need to pass the coordinates for a rectangle to the plugin host to allow selective processing. But maybe it is more difficult...

staigerman
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:36 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Post by staigerman »

HaraldHeim wrote:Yes, Irfan got the plugin host from someone else. But as I understand it, there he will just need to pass the coordinates for a rectangle to the plugin host to allow selective processing. But maybe it is more difficult...
Hallo Harald,

Do you happen to know who wrote the plugin host for Irfanview and how to contact him?

-Philip
just u)ndo it

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3362
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

I recommended this guy to Irfan. I sent the conact info to you by email.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3362
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

I just sent you a private email.

Post Reply