Can't find help

Comments and discussions about Plugin Commander
Post Reply
chaitereye
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 6:39 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Can't find help

Post by chaitereye »

I just installed Plugin Commander. Trying to figure out how to use it. I viewed the tutorials which explains a lot except how to actually get the plugins into the program. Am I missing something?
Creatively Yours,
EYE-lene!

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

You just need to select the folder with your plugins in one of the two file panes. To run a plugin please double click it.

chaitereye
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 6:39 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Where?

Post by chaitereye »

Thank you for your reply. Please forgive my ignorance. I figured how to create a folder but now how do I put all the plugins into it? I can't find anything that allows me to upload to that folder.
Creatively Yours,
EYE-lene!

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Do you mean inside of Plugin Commander or in the Windows Explorer?

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Plugin Commander offers a Copy function on the Commands menu. Before using it you need to select the file that you want to copy in one of the two panes.

chaitereye
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 6:39 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Folders

Post by chaitereye »

Thanks Harry. I finally got it. Now trying to figure out how to apply the filters & view the picture at the same time. Guess it's back to the help menu.
Creatively Yours,
EYE-lene!

Post Reply