Plugin Commander Light

Comments and discussions about Plugin Commander
wildbill39
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 4:44 pm

Plugin Commander Light

Postby wildbill39 » Sat Jun 19, 2010 8:14 pm

Hello Harald, This Is Bill and new to your site.
I have: PSP x and Photoimpact 13, I do alot of photo work and use a lot of filters Plugins, I also downloade your plugin commander lt.,I was told to use a plugin manager for my plugin filters, so I dont have all of them in my psps and pi program and slowing it down. So waht I am trying to do is put most of my filters in the plugin commander and load them from pl comm.to my psp or pi ,, can this be done and not slowing down my PSP, PI?
I have read your list on how to use but I just don't understand what is going on and also used your tuts to learn how to use plugin commander,
I hope you can help me and understand what I am trying to do with it
Thanks BIll

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Mon Jun 21, 2010 6:20 pm

Bill, in Plugin Commander Light you can disable plugins with in File View so that they do not show up in PSP or PI. With Plugin Commander Pro (commercial) you can disable plugins in all modes, change their menu entry, run them on images and more.

As Plugin Commander is a stand-alone application you cannot run it from PSP or PI as you suggest. But you can apply plugins to images in Plugin Commander Pro.

wildbill39
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 4:44 pm

Postby wildbill39 » Tue Jun 22, 2010 6:12 am

Thanks Harald for this info it helps to understand it now


Return to “Plugin Commander”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest