PSP 9 and VM plugins help / I found a patch!!!!!

Comments and discussions about Paint Shop Pro from Corel and formerly JASC
ricstew
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 8:14 am

PSP 9 and VM plugins help / I found a patch!!!!!

Postby ricstew » Thu Nov 17, 2005 8:22 am

Hi all
I hope some one can help! Im very new at all this and have been taking some wonderful lessons but im stumped when it comes to the plugin that is required for the no 8 lesson.

I have downloaded and unzipped the dll files into win/sys32 and dowlnoaded and unzipped the plugin ( VM sparkle) into the plugin folder in psp9.

but psp tells me no plugins loaded?? What am i missing? Ive tried to use the file locations thingo and it seems to be pointing in the right direction but still no plugin!

Where might my problem be? :(


Edited to Add : I downloaded a free plugin put it in the plugins folder but it wont open either!

cheers
Jan :(

Edited again to add : I have tried downloading different ones, put them in the plugin folder and nothing works. Ive checked that I have all the dll files and they are all there.......following hints here im pretty sure i have everthing in all the right places!

Is this maybe a xp problem? anyone got any ideas for me pls?????

cheers
Jan :( :( :( :(

edited again to say : i found a patch and it now WORKS whoo hoo!!!!

cheers Jan :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Biohazard
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 5:38 pm
Location: Brooklyn, New York

Re: PSP 9 and VM plugins help / I found a patch!!!!!

Postby Biohazard » Sun Nov 27, 2005 5:45 pm

[quote="ricstew"]Hi all
I hope some one can help! Im very new at all this and have been taking some wonderful lessons but im stumped when it comes to the plugin that is required for the no 8 lesson.

I have downloaded and unzipped the dll files into win/sys32 and dowlnoaded and unzipped the plugin ( VM sparkle) into the plugin folder in psp9.

but psp tells me no plugins loaded?? What am i missing? Ive tried to use the file locations thingo and it seems to be pointing in the right direction but still no plugin!

Where might my problem be? :(


Ric? Did you install the MSVCRT10.dll file? Some plug ins won't work without this .dll file. I am including a link to a site where you can download this file. I believe it goes into the system 32 file as well.

http://stevesdesktopphotography.com/plugins.htm


Return to “Paint Shop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests