Saving to web gallery

Comments and discussions about Adobe Photoshop
shuggy
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 10:54 am

Saving to web gallery

Postby shuggy » Thu Mar 09, 2006 11:02 am

I can save my pics to the web gallery in the maximum 450 pixel size, and it does this as a batch, but I need to save slightly bigger in 540 by 380 but CS won´t allow me to make this size. Doing it individually is a hassle.
Can it be done as a batch another way?

Thanks Shuggy

kankankee
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 1:46 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Batch Resizing

Postby kankankee » Fri Mar 31, 2006 1:54 pm

Have you tried Irfanview? It handles all sorts of batching and is a remarkably intuitive software. Handles a lot of file types. I use it for all my quick and dirty photo re-sizing, simple cropping, etc. and is my default viewer for still images and animated GIFs. Uses Adobe Photoshop Plug-ins as well. Best of all it is FREE.

www.Irfanview.com
Have Camera Will Travel

mitchman
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 7:20 pm
Location: York, PA
Contact:

Resizing in Webgallery

Postby mitchman » Fri Mar 31, 2006 11:59 pm

Hi Shuggy,

You should be able to set the size to custon from the drop-down menu...

In the Web Gallery dialog box next to Options: drop down the dialog to the right and select "Large Images," this will give a new set of options in the lower half of the window—check the "Resize Images" checkbox and drop down the dialog box on the right to "Custom" and then type in the size you want in the number field on the right.
That's all there is to it!

I just did a test batch at 650 pixels and it worked fine. I use Photoshop CS on a Mac.

Hope that helps,
Mitch

shuggy
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 10:54 am

Web batching in CS

Postby shuggy » Fri Apr 07, 2006 7:42 pm

Thanks to Kankankee & Mitchman for the reply´s.
I looked at Irfan again and eventually found the batch resizing tucked away in advanced options. That may do the trick.

But I do have CS and it surely must do the job (for all that money)
So I followed Mitchmans instructions again thinking I must be missing something. But a pop up message still says " you must choose a number between 1 & 450" It wont let me go higher even in custom.

So is there a setting I´m missing.
Is CS for Mac different from the PC version (surely not)
Do I need a patch?

Any more ideas guys?

Thanks for now
Cheers
Shuggy


Return to “Photoshop”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests