LightMachine 1.1 ini.txt problem on PC

LightMachine specific discussions
Zamba
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 2:01 am
Contact:

LightMachine 1.1 ini.txt problem on PC

Postby Zamba » Mon Jun 19, 2006 3:22 am

I've restarted this thread because the previous one seems to have switched to a Mac topic.

I've been using LM on CS2 since it was issued with no problem. Yesterday I started getting the dreaded "Can't open the language file: C:\ Program Files\LightMachine\languagesLM\C;\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS2\Plug-Ins\LightMachine.iniText.txt. Make sure that this file is available!"

LM could not work as the various tabs showed "Can't open". I changed the name of the file as Harald suggested and LM worked for a while (incidentally, congratulating me on using it for the first time!). Both plugin and iniTxt.txt file are in the same Photoshop folder. A new .ini file was created. But it has now stopped working again, giving me the same error message as before, even though the renamed file is there (it requests the same file).

Any ideas, Harald?

All the best,

Tony
T R A V E L S I G N P O S T S
[shows you what places are really like]
http://www.travelsignposts.com

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Wed Jun 21, 2006 4:14 pm

Sorry to hear about the problem. The error message is strange, because it displays two path after each other and additionally has a "Text.txt" added at the end. The first path only points to the language folder and the second one to the LightMachine.ini file. Very Strange.

Can you please delete the LightMachine.ini files in
C:\ Program Files\LightMachine\
and
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS2\Plug-Ins\
If you find a LightMachine.ini file somewhere else, please delete it, too.

Please let me know if it helped.

I suspect that an value in LightMachine.ini is setting the Language combo box to an illegal value, which makes LightMachine look for a language file that doesn't exist.

If I am correct, a small code change in LightMachine will ignore such illegal values and use the English language file instead. I can add that fix in the next LightMachine update.

Zamba
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 2:01 am
Contact:

Postby Zamba » Fri Oct 27, 2006 4:49 am

Hi Harald,

Sorry not to have responded before on the forum, I've been away the last two months.

I deleted the files and the program returned to its initial state, ie with a welcome message.

However, the second time I reran it I encountered the same error message as in my earlier post.

I've been operating the plug-in "blind" with the tabs etc not labeled, and it appears to work OK, but this is getting a bit of a pain! The LM ini file when the plug-in is NOT working is as follows:

LightMachine1.01
5
600
1
0
0
0
85
0
85
0
0
50
0
-1
0
0
0
0
0
-1
0
300
0
0
-4
6581861
0
4
0
346920232
0
0
0
0
0
0
16777215
0
0
0
0
300
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
16777215
805967212
1
0
0
26
76
0
0
15
17
1
1
1
0
0
0
0
4
11280
100
0
10852
0
1
-1
1
-1
10111
12932
10848
15
10111
-1
0
1
0
0
0
1
1
1
1
1
1
11284
10848
12932
10111
12936
10848
11280
10848
12936
10852
11306
10098
12860
10098
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
100
1
0
0
0
2
1
0
0
0
0
10087
12884
10108
12886
10087
12907
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
30
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
-11280
-10081
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
1

Hope this might help...

Regards,

Tony
T R A V E L S I G N P O S T S

[shows you what places are really like]

http://www.travelsignposts.com

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Oct 27, 2006 11:37 pm

I think it is best if you copy the languagesLM folder from
C:\ Program Files\LightMachine\languagesLM\
to
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS2\Plug-Ins\languagesLM\

LightMachine should be able to find it there. The next update of LightMachine will have the English language file embedded, so such problems won't occur anymore.


Return to “LightMachine”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests