Does BW Styler work on PS CS3 Beta?

B/W Styler specific discussions
FotoGenik
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 9:13 pm

Does BW Styler work on PS CS3 Beta?

Postby FotoGenik » Fri Dec 22, 2006 9:18 pm

I have tried all the BW plugins out there. None of them made my really happy. I've heard good things about BW Styler and would like to try it out on Photoshop CS3 Beta, which I am using exclusively right now. Is it ready for this please? Has anyone tested it? I read somewhere that it gives a memory access error on launch; but cannot confirm.

Regards,
Ian

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3325
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Sat Dec 23, 2006 8:23 pm

B/W Styler works fine in Photoshop CS3. As do the other PhotoWiz plugins under Windows. There is only a problem on the Mac if you run Photoshop on an Intel processor. We will provide a version that will run on Mac-Intel in CS3 next year.

The memory access error happens if you activate the DEP settings in the System control panel under Windows. It can be easily fixed by using the default DEP setting (DEP off) or switching it off for Photoshop only. But that has nothing to do with CS3 itself. The same problem also occurs for many other programs (even for some software from Microsoft itself).

Michael
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 3:37 pm

Postby Michael » Wed Jan 03, 2007 3:59 pm

Tried it in CS3/WIN (details below). Works like charme. Could not find any defects.

Cheers, Michael
---------------------------------------------
Adobe Photoshop Version: 10.0 (10.0x20061208 [20061208.beta.1251 02:00:00 cutoff; m branch])
Operating System: Windows XP
Version: 5.1 Service Pack 2
System architecture: Intel CPU Family:6, Model:14, Stepping:8 with MMX, SSE Integer, SSE FP, SSE2


Return to “B/W Styler”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests