Drop Shadow action

Comments and discussions about Harry's Filters
lenny_shp
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:54 pm

Drop Shadow action

Postby lenny_shp » Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:59 pm

I got this drop shadow action, but don't know how to make selection required by action.
Basically I need to drop shadow to the pictures I have to publish them to my pbase page.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3325
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Tue Mar 13, 2007 1:42 pm

1. Use Image > Canvas Size to make room for the drop shadow.
2. Click on the new background with the magic wand
3. Choose Select > Inverse.
4. Apply the action.

lenny_shp
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:54 pm

Postby lenny_shp » Wed Mar 14, 2007 11:57 pm

HaraldHeim wrote:1. Use Image > Canvas Size to make room for the drop shadow.
2. Click on the new background with the magic wand
3. Choose Select > Inverse.
4. Apply the action.


Thanks!!!

lenny_shp
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:54 pm

Postby lenny_shp » Thu Mar 15, 2007 1:05 am

HaraldHeim wrote:1. Use Image > Canvas Size to make room for the drop shadow.
2. Click on the new background with the magic wand
3. Choose Select > Inverse.
4. Apply the action.



Magic wand not always selecting around picture, some lighter shots getting selected inside too. Do you know how to fix this?

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3325
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Mar 15, 2007 4:54 pm

Just set the Tolerance of the magic wand tool to a very small value, e.g. 1 or zero.


Return to “Harry's Filters”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests