Filter Causes Crashes (PSP 10)

Comments and discussions about Paint Shop Pro from Corel and formerly JASC
Talon65
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:45 pm

Filter Causes Crashes (PSP 10)

Postby Talon65 » Mon May 21, 2007 11:52 pm

Greetings - long time lurker - first time poster :)

I have been having some issues with PSP 10 and plugins - got most worked out but several plugins cause me to crash to desktop with an error message:

"plugin passed bad papameters"

the problem is most apparent with Eye candy 4000 plugins (the ones I use the most of course!) but it happens to others as well so I dont think its a EC4000 problem per se.

I have the DLL's in the /system folder and the preferences for file locations are all correct - at my wits end trying to get this worked out - any help is appreciated :)

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Wed May 23, 2007 10:47 pm

Never heard about such a problem. Did you install the latest PSP 10 update? Maybe that fixes it.

Janetb4oz
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 2:31 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

PSP10 Plugin Problems

Postby Janetb4oz » Sat May 26, 2007 2:07 am

Hi there,

If you have a lot of plugins in PSP itself then that may be your problem. I have hundreds of plugins which I keep in a separate folder labelled (funnily enough) "My Plugins". When I want to use one I load it into PSP (well, it's My PSP Files actually which is where PSP is pointed to).

However, I only copy them there - do not, I repeat, not - cut and paste - just copy and paste (else you may lose your valuable plugins).

You should find that PSP will work much better if you don't store all of your filters actually where it's pointed to.

I hope you understand this :lol: Let me know if you don't.

Hugs,
Janet
Cheers,
Janet


Return to “Paint Shop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests