Home  ||  Products | Download | Order  ||  Resources | Reviews | Forum | News | Gallery  ||  About


Invalid links / infos on the great plugin freeware page

General Remaks about our web site or other things that don't fit in any other forum

Invalid links / infos on the great plugin freeware page

Postby hemmerling » Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:47 pm

Invalid links / infos on the great plugin freeware page
http://thepluginsite.com/resources/freeps.htm#website

a)
http://www.econym.demon.co.uk/plugins/
Invalid link.
The author told me that he deleted the contents due to lack of webspace.

Hmmmm ThePluginSite, might you help Mark by offering a free hosting of the plugins ?

b)
http://www.cybia.co.uk/
**correction**
Please include this description on your page:

You find the plugins under the Digital Photography menu, The Works and Fotomatic.

c)
http://www.softlookup.com/preview/dis4736.html
Link ot the offering site is ok, but site fails to offer proper link for download, i.e. no successful download.

This is a working download offer
http://auparadisdelimage.no-ip.com/Filtres/RENDER/
for the plugin, but its a "no-IP" webserver, so maybe not a stable offer.

d)
http://www.geocities.com/murakuma/mmplugins.html

**correction**
At the first visit:
>Sorry, this GeoCities site is currently unavailable.
>The GeoCities web site you were trying to view has temporarily
>exceeded its data transfer limit. Please try again later.
Some hours later, access was ok,
so have a try several times...

e)
AlienSkin's Xenofex

Old link
http://www.alienskin.com/xenofex/xenofex_main.html

Valid new links
http://www.alienskin.com/xx2/index.html
http://www.alienskin.com/downloads/getmail1.asp

indeed there is no indication, that " 2 of the 16 plugins (Crumple & Stain) work in the demo version", intstead it says "The Xenofex 2 demo is fully functional for 30 days".

I adore your great work by collecting links to FREE Photoshop plugins,
especially the "Macromedia Fireworks FX" tip is hot :-),

but if the provider turns from 2/16-fully-functional-forever to 30 days, its time to says good bye ( or open another page with links to all expireing plugins, might be even of commercial interest of the providers :-) ). But maybe you know better than me, of course...

f)
Old URL
http://www.topazlabs.com/download.html
is forwarded to
New URL
http://www.topazlabs.com/topazlabs/04do ... index.html
( maybe its good to keep the short URL ?!)

g)
True-Pro-Converter
http://www.aboutdigicam.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=602

Sorry, I don´t see anything useful on this page ( hmm is this a parking domain ?!)

h)
http://www.atm-international.com/Astrop ... lugins.htm
Invalid link
Sorry, I don´t find the plugins from the main page
http://www.atm-international.com/

g)
http://www.powerretouche.com/
All plugins, also the Brighness plugin, are "demo" plugins which stamp the word "demo" several times on the image :-(, with the current version So please think about removing this offer.


h)
http://www.editorix.org/congo/html/congo_plugins.html
"just download the free trial version. It is a complete version but puts an “unregistered” message into all converted pictures" :-(

i)
http://www.stellarscience.com/products.html
http://www.stellarscience.com/J2kEscalator.html
http://www.stellarscience.com/J2kEscalatorDownload.html

"The trial license will allow you to open 30 images. After this trial period is over, you must either stop using J2K Escalator or purchase a license. The cost is $25.00 for a single user application license."
:-(

j)
http://www.fnordware.com/xmeta/
As you say in the text, its just for Mac, but you have the Windows logo for this item on your page.

k)
http://www.walkereffects.com/
http://www.walkerfx.com/plugins/download/
"Once you install the plugins you may use them without an authorization code as a non-expiring, fully functional demo OR if you do have an authorization code, simply enter it to unlock the plugins and remove the demo marking."
=> demo marking, just advertising, no freebies?!

l)
http://www.graphicxtras.com/updates.htm
You write " GraphicXtras.com offers GX Blend 1 Freebie plugin for After Effects (for Windows)" but I don´t find it, sorry.

m)
http://www.digitalfilmtools.com/html/freeplug.html
Error "File Not Found. I'm sorry the file you requested is no longer available on this server."
I don´t see the offer on the website (anymore).

n)
http://www.artelsoft.com
I don´t see any "freebies".

Sincerely
Rolf
Last edited by hemmerling on Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:07 am, edited 18 times in total.
hemmerling
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 11:01 am

Postby Jaci » Wed Sep 05, 2007 1:52 pm

b) The cybia site is rather messy, but the plug-ins are there. You find them under the Digital Photography menu, The Works and Fotomatic.

d) This site has been like this for years: sometimes you can access it, sometimes you can't - its just a stupid Geocities bandwidth limit error. At the time of this post it was working fine.
Jaci
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 2:49 am

Postby hemmerling » Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:08 am

Thanks, please read the additional comments in the starting message, which I added after your notice.

Sincerely
Rolf
hemmerling
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 11:01 am

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Sep 06, 2007 1:35 pm

Hi Rolf,

Thanks for your comments. Highly appreciated. I will update the Free Plugins page later.

Harry
HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
 
Posts: 3153
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site

Ok maybe this is where

Postby Boz » Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:59 am

I'm looking of a plugin or filter for my JBR files. I can't see them unless I have one and don't know what I'm even looking for. Thanks Boz
Boz
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:22 am

Re: Ok maybe this is where

Postby Jaci » Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:05 pm

Boz wrote:I'm looking of a plugin or filter for my JBR files. I can't see them unless I have one and don't know what I'm even looking for. Thanks Boz


.jbr = Paint Shop Pro 7 brush file. If you are using a newer version of PSP (8+), you can import these brushes simply by changing the file extension to .pspbrush.
Jaci
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 2:49 am

I don't have the PSP 7 program

Postby Boz » Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:59 pm

I'm still new at this. I know a few things. But I don't know how to change them unless they are in my PSP. Is there another way? Help? LOL Boz
Boz
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:22 am

Re: I don't have the PSP 7 program

Postby Jaci » Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:27 pm

Boz wrote:I'm still new at this. I know a few things. But I don't know how to change them unless they are in my PSP. Is there another way? Help? LOL Boz


What's your PSP version?
Jaci
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 2:49 am

Postby Boz » Mon Sep 17, 2007 7:06 pm

I have PSP 9 I love it and I gathering stuff for it. I have special folders so I wont bog it down. I'm just learning about masks. I really love what I've seen you can do with them. LOL When I got these I was so suprised to find they didn't show up in my PSP. Someone said I had to import them. Someone said I had to have a special dill, I tried that about the special dill a friend sent me one. I have know idea how to import things yet. LOL I'm going to keep working on this until I learn it. I have a passion for PSP and I have the time right now to learn it. Thank you so much for helping me. Boz
Boz
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:22 am

Postby HaraldHeim » Tue Sep 18, 2007 12:24 am

http://thepluginsite.com/resources/freeps.htm was updated according to the information above. Thanks, Rolf!
HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
 
Posts: 3153
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site

Postby Jaci » Wed Sep 19, 2007 6:52 pm

Boz, this is my last reply inside this thread - one could start the proper one in the PSP forum if that's the case - but as far as I know you can't import the brushes in PSP9 that have the .jbr extension because since PSP8 the extension has been changed to .pspbrush. You could try (refer to the help file for importing custom brushes), but if it fails simply change the extension - you can do this through Windows Explorer (set it to display file extensions and after you've finished the task turn it off again); in case you have troubles with the procedure search for it in Google and you'll find many solutions and alternatives :wink:
Jaci
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 2:49 am


Return to General Comments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest