VM natural ?

Comments and discussions about 8bf plugins which can be use in various applications like Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro or Photo-Paint
mrswolf
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 1:26 am
Location: USA

VM natural ?

Postby mrswolf » Thu Oct 09, 2008 1:37 am

Hello i am new to this site but happy i found it. I want to Install VM Natural for my new psp x2 on my vista and it is not insalling right what am i doing rong? can anyone help me it would be great. TYIA

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Oct 10, 2008 3:04 pm

Please let me know exactly what you do and what is not working. Without any details noone will be able to help you.

mrswolf
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 1:26 am
Location: USA

Postby mrswolf » Fri Oct 10, 2008 11:41 pm

HaraldHeim, I just got the new PSP x2 and i have vista when i went to download VM Natural it said unable to load the requested plug-in filter. The plug-in may not be installed properly or maybe missing files. (Plugin: sparkel.8bf) It works fine on my XP but dosn't want to on here. what do you suggest

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Sat Oct 11, 2008 4:13 pm


mrswolf
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 1:26 am
Location: USA

Postby mrswolf » Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:43 pm

I went to the link and still can't get it to work. i tryed to download the patch and it will not let me. I tryed all of the steps and non of them seam to work. I don't know what i am doing rong. the second step it trying to tell me to do something and i can't figer it out. sigh

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Mon Oct 13, 2008 5:45 pm


mrswolf
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 1:26 am
Location: USA

Postby mrswolf » Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:37 pm

Thank you i tryed that and it still didn't work. it said it was denied. I don't understand why it is not working. sigh

ggran1
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 7:03 am
Contact:

Vista and Installations.

Postby ggran1 » Tue Oct 21, 2008 7:49 pm

:) I hope this will help, I too have Vista but, it's Home Premium and when I get those messages, I use the Default so that Vista will accept new install. There is also a Install Wizard that might help. Just type in Wizard in the Help panel and try that. Also are you the Administrator,? look and see if you're logged in as the Administrator. 8)

ggran1

mrswolf
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 1:26 am
Location: USA

Postby mrswolf » Tue Oct 21, 2008 11:08 pm

ggran1, Hi thank you were do i find the help is it in the psp or what? oh and yes i am the admin

eritott
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Kalanti, Finland

PSPX2

Postby eritott » Wed Oct 22, 2008 8:43 am

Hi mrswolf,
As far as I can see it, and experienced, it is not a certain Vista problem. I did have PSPX1 on my XP, all worked fine, then I changed over to PSPX2, and then the problem started. Nothing worked properly on the PSPX2. I called up the Corel customer service in UK and got the answer that it is my Norton antivirus that makes the problem. I also posted a comment here on this site about it. I contacted Symantec Norton Support, and after downloading a small program, I got one of the Norton technicians into my computer checking it up (funny to see my cursor moving around even if I did not touch anything). He disabled Norton completely, still PSPX2 did not work. Then I went a bit further, called the Corel customer support again. The first question I got was: What antivirus program are you using. This time I told them, that I'm using Panda. The answer was: "Yes, we know the problem, and it is only with the Panda that we have problems. We have contacted them several times but they don't do anything". I called them again, same Q, but this time I mentioned AVG, later on I had Kaspersky - always the same answer.
So, Corel is aware of the problem, but still no patch from them, hope they at least are working on it.
I did buy the Corel PSPX2 Ultimate (v 12.50) as a bundle together with some other small programs, e.g. Corel PainterEssentials 4.
So next, I uninstalled all Corel from my computer, disabled my Norton, re-installed PSPX2 only. Now it works somehow, but as soon as I install one filter, which ever, I have to restart my computer to get PSPX2 working. Also, when I open PSPX2, and close it again, I have to restart my computer, before I can reopen the PSPX2.
So if you have followed all those steps Harald gave you, and you have the mentioned .dll's in the right place, it is not a computer problem, but a PSPX2 problem.
You could try to uninstall the Corel products, and re-install the PSPX2 ONLY - if you also bought the bundle.
Sorry to tell you this, but for us customers it is only to wait and sigh, hope and pray, that the Corel is doing something.
eric

mrswolf
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 1:26 am
Location: USA

Postby mrswolf » Wed Oct 22, 2008 10:58 pm

eritott, Thank you for your reply i was able to figer it out. Thank you for take your time to help me.

susanspy
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:42 pm

Postby susanspy » Thu Mar 12, 2009 9:33 pm

many thanks to eritott, Thank you for your "long" reply i was able to find out. what went wrong there. i am really happy t see yor reply, it really detailed.

Thank you for take your time to help me.

cheers!!!


Return to “Photoshop-compatible Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests