Brush size

Comments and discussions about Adobe Photoshop
fotochemmi
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 9:01 am
Contact:

Brush size

Postby fotochemmi » Fri Oct 24, 2008 9:09 am

Hi, usually the brush size can be changed by pressing # or ö. I use MAC OS 10.5.5 and PS CS3 and I can only enlarge the brush size with #. But ö doesn`t work. Is there any other command to make the brushes smaller??
Che
Thanks and bye
Che

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Oct 24, 2008 5:10 pm

You should point out that you are using a German keyboard and an English version of Photoshop. Same with me. I reassigned the key shortcuts in Photoshop so that ö and ä let me change the brush size.

fotochemmi
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 9:01 am
Contact:

Postby fotochemmi » Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:21 pm

Sorry, I have a german Photoshop too and even if I`m changing the shortcuts only the # works for enlarging but nothing else.
Thanks and bye

Che

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3333
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Sat Oct 25, 2008 5:09 pm

I am using Photoshop CS3 under Windows and reassigning the keys works here. I never tried it on my Mac, because I am doing most of my Photoshop work under Windows.


Return to “Photoshop”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests