Batch Resizing

Comments and discussions about Paint Shop Pro from Corel and formerly JASC
chaitereye
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 6:39 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Batch Resizing

Postby chaitereye » Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:32 am

Is there a fast way to resize multiple images in Paint Shop Pro, Photoshop or even Irfanview?

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Jan 23, 2009 4:39 pm

It is not possible in IrfanView, but in Photoshop and PSP.

In Photoshop you can record an action that resized an image and use this action under File > Automate > Batch. In PSP you need to record a script that resizes an image and use this script under File > Batch Process.

chaitereye
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 6:39 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Resizing

Postby chaitereye » Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:20 pm

Thanks so much for your reply.
Actually, I discovered that you can do this in Irfanview and it was really easy.
They have directions in the help menu.
Creatively Yours,
EYE-lene!

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:21 pm

But there is no option for image resizing in IrfanView 4.10 under File > Batch conversion. Or did they add it in Version 4.20?

chaitereye
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 6:39 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Resizing

Postby chaitereye » Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:58 pm

I have version 4.10.
All you have to do is hit B and it brings you to the batch conversion window.
Then click the advanced button where you can choose your size.
The input/output folders are easy enough to figure out and then hit start batch.
I was surprised at how fast it was.
Creatively Yours,

EYE-lene!

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Fri Jan 23, 2009 11:45 pm

Right, I already thought I had seen such options. They are a bit too hidden for my taste. Thanks for pointing me to them.


Return to “Paint Shop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests