Photoshop Plugin

Comments and discussions about Adobe Photoshop
ruskers
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 11:02 pm

Photoshop Plugin

Postby ruskers » Sun Jan 25, 2009 11:06 pm

Hello,
Im trying to install a Photoshop plugin from Vischeck: Downloads
(Its a plugin that allows for colour blindness in images)
Im using OSX 10.4.11 and PS CS3, Also tried 10.5.5
I have dropped it into the Plugins folder as per instructions restarted PS and it does not appear in filters menu in any RGB image I open.
I tried adding a additional plugin folder in PS in preferences - Plugins
but still nothing. There is no mention of the plugin not being compatible with CS3. And I added .plugin suffix to the plugin
I would be very grateful of any help
Many thanks

PS. The Icon for the plugin is correct.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Mon Jan 26, 2009 6:13 pm

It could be that it is a PowerPC plugin. So please run Photoshop CS3 in Rosetta mode. To activate Rosetta mode, please click on the Photoshop CS3 icon, select File > Get Info from the top menu bar and activate the Rosetta check box. Then run Photoshop again.

ruskers
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 11:02 pm

Postby ruskers » Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:03 pm

That worked! Brilliant.
Many thanks

kayanat
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:13 am

Postby kayanat » Thu Mar 12, 2009 6:11 am

How to convert a javascript into a Photoshop Plugin? I have created a Javascript which can be used in Photoshop. I want it to protect it from changes by others, so i want a tool to convert the script into a photoshop plugin. Please help me friends....
_________________
yahoo keyword tool ~ overture ~ traffic estimator ~ adwords traffic estimator
Last edited by kayanat on Sat Mar 14, 2009 4:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3324
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:00 pm

First of all, why do you not open up a new topic and instead attach it to a topic that has nothing to do with your own topic? It will also make it harder for you to get your question seen.

Anyway, you need to get the Photoshop SDK from Adobe (http://www.adobe.com/devnet/photoshop/sdk/) and reprogram the Javascript as an automation plugin in C/C++.


Return to “Photoshop”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests